Pretty flowers and Belted calloways

I took time off from being a Mama this past weekend to get my floral & management pants on. I was hired to do the flowers for a Kingaroy Wedding as well as be there to run the Wedding day. My star ’employee’ Kay (AKA:My Mum) came along for the ride-thank god too because I could NOT have done it without her!

It is always a massive job (albeit one I enjoy) and Monday brings downtime to just do NOTHING! 

I had my first go at decorating a Bridal arch and I am quite pleased with how it turned out…

Image

Image

 

I can’t wait to see the professional shots by the girls from Naomi V Photography. Both Sheila & Kylie are delightful. It is always nice to be able to hang out with other vendors- and of course it is even better when they are great!

I also got to see some of my fave bovines-belted calloways. Hamish & Fergus live right in front of the cabin we stayed in-they are just lovely!

Image

I will show you more when they become available-looking forward to it. 

I hope you had a great weekend and have a chance to just relax this week xo

Leave a Reply

