Every day life

Sometimes I mope around feeling rather ‘bored’. There is (always) plenty to do but of course it is not always things I want to do. Housework is repetitive, monotonous and largely thankless. It does give me a thrill to go to bed with a tidy house but that thrill is quickly overtaken the next day by the ‘what the hell is the point’ feeling. I find motivation comes and goes like the tide. Some weeks I am all about Donna hay magazine reading and menu planning. Other weeks I am the queen of throwing what ever the hell falls out of the fridge into a pan (these are always more expensive weeks as I frequent the supermarket at least once a day!). 

Now I will not deny that there is comfort for me knowing that I have nowhere to be. Staying in my pyjamas all day rates as a favourite pastime-honestly. But there is also something to be said for getting yourself out of the house and seeing what is going on in the big bad world. 

Everyday life can be monotone but it can also be beautiful-I just need to shake it up occasionally to remember how good the slow life can be.

ImageA bit of sitting above the dishwasher reading while I cook dinner helps to keep things interesting also (this is a particularly coveted spot in Winter-the rising heat is a winner!).

One comment

Leave a Reply

