On my sewing (dinner) table…

Often we have an extra guest at our dinner table…my sewing machine. Our dining table is also my sewing table. I bought quite a lot of  Belle & Boo fabric in the last spotlight sale and have been using it for gifts throughout the year. This is the latest project.

Image

It was wrapped with a bow and sent off to the Birthday girl this morning.

After a nice little coffee break in the sun I began making some high waisted pants for the weekend. They are the first pattern I have bought online, printed & stuck together. They have single welt pockets-something I have never attempted but thanks to youtube I managed to do them! I will show you them when (if) they get done! I am also keen to make Fox some pants with this sweet space fabric that I bought just because I liked it…

ImageI seem to go for quite a while with my machine just occupying space under the dresser but then all of a sudden it is out and being used for weeks. Are you a sewer?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

