Ups and downs

Motivation, I find, comes and goes in waves.

Some days are full steam ahead. Organised. Fruitful. Exciting.

Some days are slow. Tiring. Never ending. Sad.

I spend a lot of time daydreaming (good day or bad). It gets me through. Whenever I can’t get to sleep I start thinking about owning our own home or our own shop (or having another baby…).

Baking also helps make me happy. It gets me motivated to clean the kitchen and pretend I am on my own cooking show 😉

I am thinking of making some of these to give to some lovely friends…

Image

 

Found over at Made from scratch (the most inspiring blog I have come across of late-she has spurred me on to get moving on some flower classes!)

What do you do while waiting for the clouds to pass?

Leave a Reply

