We really do have a common goal…

Tonight saw me attend the boys school curriculum information evening. The teachers did a great job covering a lot of information in a relatively short time. It has given me a better insight into homework which will be good for the year. What interests me about people is how different we are and how some people choose to make it hard. We are all parents. We all want the best for our child. We are all attending the information evening which in itself says we care. Can we not play nice?

Apparently not.

There are certain times when you should just sit and listen not get on your soapbox about an unrelated issue. This is a lesson I have to learn as well, I cannot say that my outbursts are always well timed! Anyway, thankyou to the teachers for taking the time to show us what they are trying to achieve with our children. Oh and in case I didn’t realise before I went to the meeting, we live in Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill and Chapel Hill is THE suburb apparently. Jeepers, self righteous much?

I drove through Ascot yesterday and just between you and I their houses are prettier….HA

And this is one of their real estate agencies. Boydell Property agents. Just lovely!

Image

PS: I went to the P&C meeting last night and they are not having a fete co-ordinator this year, just a small committee. While I am sure they all get along well I completely disagree that an event that large can be successfully be run without a point of contact and someone to call meetings. For the record, I desperately wanted the job and yes, I am pissed off about it. However I will put on my big girl pants and get over it. If they don’t want a co-ordinator, they can have at it and hack away for another year not gaining any progress. (righto, that is out of my system now).

2 comments

Leave a Reply

