Sichuan Bang Bang!

I had the pleasure of dining at an awesome local chinese restaurant today….Sichuan Bang Bang-great name hey!? I have been wanting to check it out for a while so when a lovely friend suggested lunch,I jumped at the chance to suggest this newbie.

I had the Mongolian “chewy & fatty” lamb ribs with coriander, chilli, ginger, sesame & garlic and paired it with a chinese sarsaparilla (sooo good!)

I couldn’t finish the ribs so I brought the leftovers home for Michael-he was super impressed that I  had eaten so much chilli!

The decor is gorgeous-I want to pinch the lightfitting!

Apparently the owner is keen to add some Shanghai inspired cocktails to the drinks menu….

I will be there to try them just as soon as he does!

Leave a Reply

