Setting my own pace.

As I skyped my lovely friend Candice today being ‘interviewed’ for Cosmopolitan Bride article as an ‘expert’ I realised I like to set my own pace. The little side job I took on for someone else was lovely (until it wasn’t-more on that later) but I wasn’t in charge of the speed. Working for yourself has the distinct advantage to being able to go fast, slow or somewhere in between. I am grateful to my Husband for working full time. It allows me to work at my own pace while balancing being a Mum. I really do prefer things to grow organically, you just never know where somethings are headed!Image

On a side note-how awesome is it that my friend is a writer for Cosmopolitan Bride Magazine (amongst others)!!

Leave a Reply

