She’s just lovely!

Last Thursday my lovely friend Sarah put on facebook that Clare Bowditch was playing in Bangalow the very next day. I did know about her tour and had intended on buying tickets and having a little getaway for the night. However, getting Married became rather important and I forgot all about it. 

After a few comments and phonecalls we had (miraculously) organised a very last minute Mummy road trip!

I went into organisation overdrive around the house-there’s nothing like a big incentive to get all the housework done!

Friday afternoon saw us hit the road without either Husbands or any children….BLISS!

Clare was (as expected) sublime, lovely, beautiful & gracious. We lined up to meet her and have our freshly purchased CDs signed-it was quite thrilling! She was chatty and you really felt like she wanted to be talking with you. I told her that I had gotten married two weeks previously and walked down the ailse to her song ‘You make me happy’. She held both my hands, her face lit up when she congratulated me and thanked me for choosing her song! GAH! I could have melted! Even her husband congratulated and thanked me (he was her ‘security’ for the signings). 

For me, her appeal lies in her genuineness. You just know you could call her anytime and she would be willing to help (and I get the feeling she would be the friend that pre-empted you asking). So, thankyou Clare for a beautiful evening and thankyou Sarah for getting the ball rolling….what’s next!?

On a side note, I am loving having my fringe back!

Image

Leave a Reply

