What’s on my sewing table?

My Michael and I are off to the Wedding of an old school friend on the 7th July. I, of course, wanted something new to wear! I haven’t bought any clothes since I had Fox (I did try but was put off with the sizing). I have missed sewing so I decided to get back to it and stitch something. I have made a few Cynthia Rowley dresses and decided to have a crack at this one…

I found the fabric at Spotlight…

The spots are a little hard to see and in real life they are purple! Helen & Boots are from a theatre background so this dress will fit right in with the other thespians. While I did this…

Fox did this…

I managed to get everything cut out and will start sewing it on the weekend. I am off to the Stitchery to utilise their space and connect with other sewers…I CANNOT WAIT! I am feeling a little lonely down here by myself….human contact required!

Leave a Reply

