The Hunger Games:Cleaning the room

I have shut the door to the twins room with them in there. The screaming would have you think that they are indeed fighting to the death. They have been asked to tidy their room-actually I asked them to pack away the lego. One task. Simple. 

I HAVE PACKED UP MORE BLOCKS THAN HIM!!!!!!!

I WANT TO PACK UP ALL THE RED ONES!!!!!!!!!!!

I HAVE DONE MORE THAN YOU!!!!!!!!!!

That, my friends is but a selection of things being bellowed from behind their closed door. I am sure the neighbours must think there is a murder occurring at our house. 

I am really trying to keep the house in better order. Some days I am a victor, other days I totally suck at it. i go to bed thinking what a hobo house we occupy. I am getting better at realising that not every area will be tidy at all times (well, it could be but I have neither the time or the willingness to kill myself making that happen!). 

I am rather sick of asking the boys to do the same thing over and over (I fully realise this is the hallmark of parenting) so I am trying to implement better organisation systems. I just purchased one of these babies….

Image

I considered attempting to make something similar but between the mountain of laundry and paperwork, i just can’t be arsed! The boys love playing lego on their bedroom floor so I am hoping this will eliminate the screaming that I can still hear from down the hallway at pack up time….

Buy your own swoop bag here!

Leave a Reply

